Partner Organisations and Links to other related websites.

 

If you are interested in sponsoring the Archers Wheelchair Basketball Club your logo could appear here - please contact us!

PARTNERS
 
 

 

Are you interested in appearing here?

 Archers Wheelchair Basketball Social Media:

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/groups/celtswheelchairbasketball/

Twitter : @ArchersWB



General Wheelchair Basketball Websites :

GBWBA - www.gbwba.org.uk

IWBF - www.iwbf.org

IWBF (EuroZone) - www.iwbf-europe.org

UKWBF (Wheelchair Basketball Forum) - www.ukwbf.co.uk

Basketball Directory - www.directorybasketball.com

 

Other UK Wheelchair Basketball Club Websites :

Bury Bombers - www.burybombers.org.uk

Bolton Bulls - www.kickme.to/boltonbulls

Bradford Bears - www.www.kickme.to/bradfordbears

The Cardinals - www.thecardinals.org.uk

Chester Jets - www.chesterwheelchairjets.org.uk

Edinburgh Thistles - www.edinthistles.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk

Force - www.myspace.com/forcewbc

Furness Falcons - www.furnessfalcons.co.uk

Green Canaries - www.norfolkbasketball.net/greencanaries/index.html

Hampshire harriers - www.hampshireharriers.org.uk

Hereward Heat - www.heatwbc.org.uk

Jaguars - www.jaguarswbc.co.uk

Liverpool Basketball - www.liverpoolbasketball.co.uk

Lothian Phoenix - www.lothianphoenix.org.uk

Northern Ireland Knights - www.niknightswbc.btik.com

Oldham Owls - www.oldhamowls.org.uk

Otters -  www.otterswbc.btik.com/home.ikml

Rushmoor Mallards - www.rushmoormallards.org.uk

Scottish Wizards - http://sdswizards.tripod.com 

Sharks - http://sharkswbc.net

Sheffield Steelers - www.sheffield-steelers.co.uk

Stratford Players - www.freewebs.com/stratfordplayerswheelchairbasketballteam

SWBC Tigers - www.swbctigers.com

West Coast Tornadoes -  www.westcoasttornados.webs.com

Wolverhampton Rhinos - www.wolverhamptonrhinos.com


Worldwide Wheelchair Basketball Club websites :

Canadian Wheelchair Basketball Links

Canadian National Association - www.cwba.ca

Calgary Grizzlies - www.calgarygrizzlies.ab.ca

Quebec Bulldogs - http://www.geocities.com/BULLDOGS_QC/english.html

 

USA Wheelchair Basketball Links

US National Association - www.nwba.org

Chicago Bulls - www.wheelchairbulls.com

Marland Ravens - www.mdravens.org

Meteorites  - www.angelfire.com/ca/meteorites

 

 

There are also links to loads of world-wide wheelchair basketball clubs on this site : http://rolstoelbasketbal.start.be

 

Other UK Disability Sport Websites :

British Paralympic Association - www.paralympics.org.uk

Wheel Power - www.wheelpower.org.uk

BBC Disability Sport - www.bbc.co.uk/disabilitysport

 

UK Governing Bodies :

www.uksport.gov.uk

www.sportengland.org

www.sportscotland.org.uk

www.sports-council-wales.co.uk

www.sportni.org

 

UK Junior Sport Links :

www.ourkidsports.com

www.wheelchairchildren.org.uk

 

UK Funding Bodies :

 

Sportsmatch - http://funding.sportengland.org/funding_programmes/sportsmatch.aspx

www.awardsforall.org.uk

www.backuptrust.org.uk

 

UK Wheelchair Companies/Suppliers :

www.gblwheelchairs.com

www.rgklife.com

 

UK Lifestyle Website

www.thewheellifeguide.com

Its a really good and useful web directory of information on leisure and lifestyle activities (etc) for the wheelchair user.

 

UK Able-Bodied Basketball Links :

Basketball Wales - www.basketballwales.com

StreetBall Wales Forum - http://web5.uh-hosting.co.uk/~st0n3y/Forums/index.php?act=home

Pawprint (updates on the able bodied national leagues) - http://pawprint75.co.uk/index.html

Whats Bev Got to do with it (Bball forum) - http://z14.invisionfree.com/WhatsBev/index.php?act=idx

 

USA Able-Bodied Basketball Links :

NBA - www.nba.com

WNBA - www.wnba.com

US Bball Website Directory - www.nbaportal.com

US Bball Website Directory - www.directorybasketball.com

 

And there is a great collection of video clips at this site... http://www.hoopsvibe.com/basketball-fun/basketball-videos/basketball-videos-ar22634.html and the rest of this site looks really cool too!

 

Basketball Coaching Resources :

www.powerbasketball.com

www.coachlikeapro.com

www.angelfire.com/ks2/basketball1

www.degerstrom.com/basketball/drills

www.jes-basketball.com/animated/drills.html (animated!)

www.basketball-drills-and-plays.com/basketball-drills.html

www.winningdrills.com

www.utyx.com/basketball


Coaching Resources :

www.sportscoachuk.org


Basketball Clips :

Have you checked out You Tube?

 

There are some cool bball clips... for example  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uJWQVz29ATg

Did you know you can watch lots of sports (including Wheelchair Basketball matches from the Beijing Paralympic Games) on the Paralympics Sport TV website - 

 

 CHECK IT OUT!!

 

Also Paul Schulte's website has some more awesome games!

And Finally...

Shall we try and sign this guy up...

http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&videoid=1353103655

But I dont think we'll bother with Peter...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KnsOP48GnIQ&mode=related&search



 
Watch the GBWBA Promotional Video....